Thanksgiving is tomorrow but it doesn’t feel the same 

Maybe it is all the hate and crime in the world afflicting pain 

The heart of God aches for His children to be at peace with one another 

Yet it seems like we only hold each other back from reaching further 

Sad but true and I’m grateful for all that I have in my life

Because with His grace and mercy it holds me to be suffice 

I only pray that this earth heals from its broken axis 

Then maybe we can rotate in a direction of reaching our divine access

Into a time where we uphold ourselves as what were originally created to be

Where there is no sin and our minds are completely free

To love one another with kindness and authenticity 

Without allowing ourselves to serve false idols and deities

My hope is that we come together as not just a world but as a human race

As we continually seek our Father’s face

Because in times like this we need Him more than ever

I’m thankful His love can never be severed 

For we need you Lord as our souls cry out night and day

Yet I have faith in you God because you always make a way 

Grateful for your presence in a world that attempts to cast you out

God is about to reveal Himself and show this world what the book of Revelation is all about 

  

Leave a comment